KnowBe4 offers you the ability to completely anonymize your users' phishing, vishing, and USB testing results in your KnowBe4 platform so that admins on your account cannot see who specifically failed a test.
Do I need to set up my console to be anonymized?
Probably not. We offer this feature to allow our customers in certain countries to abide by stringent privacy requirements in those countries. These privacy requirements are not typical, so for the average customer, this is not a necessary or recommended feature.
How can I set up my account to be anonymized?
First, know that once an account is set up to be anonymized, this cannot be reversed in the future. If you are a current customer with existing data in your account, you will lose all of this data upon anonymizing your console.
If you would like to continue with anonymizing your console data, you can submit a support ticket and one of our support team members will be able to assist you with your request.
One thing we will need to ask you is the minimum group size that can be phished or vished in your organization. This will prevent you from testing user groups that are too small to truly obscure your results. This group size cannot be altered in the future once set.
How does anonymizing my console data affect my console and results?
- In individual phishing campaign results, you will see a list of users who were recipients of your phishing test, as well as what messages were delivered or which bounced. For results such as clicked, opened, exploited, attachment opened, etc., you will see a count of how many users failed but will not be able to view who failed.
- When setting up a phishing campaign, you will not be able to phish any groups that are smaller than the size you indicated upon set-up of your anonymous console--they will not be available for selection in your campaign.
- You can use reply-to phishing, but cannot view who replied or keep what your users reply with. Also, you will not be able to "Add Clickers to" a group upon failing a phishing test.
- All user-specific data will be removed. You will only see the number of users who failed your vishing test.
- You will not see the username or display name of who failed your USB test. You will see the name of the computer that the user was on when they failed.
- Training results are not affected. You will still be able to see a user's progress on a training campaign.
- Reporting will be unavailable.
Virtual Risk Officer (VRO)
- Risk scores throughout your console will be unavailable.
Smart Groups (Platinum & Diamond Customers)
- You will only be able to use the User Field, User Date, Training, Assessment, and Custom Event smart group criteria.