If your organization uses Real-Time Coaching categories, you can upload custom SecurityTip graphics. Use these graphics to coach your users about risky activity and how to avoid it.
You can create a custom SecurityTip, upload a graphic for each language, and delete custom SecurityTip content.
Create a Custom SecurityTip
To create a custom SecurityTip, follow the steps below:
- Log in to your KnowBe4 console.
- Navigate to Coaching > SecurityTips > Media Catalog.
- Select + New SecurityTip.
- Fill out the following fields for your custom SecurityTip graphic:
- Title: Enter a descriptive title for your graphic.
- Description: Enter a short summary for your graphic.
-
Thumbnail: Upload a preview image for your graphic. This preview will be displayed in the Media Catalog subtab, next to the graphic's card.
Note:Thumbnail files must be in JPG or PNG format, no larger than 10 MB, and sized to 500 x 500 pixels or less. - Topics: Select the topics for your graphic. For more information, see our Custom SecurityTip Topics article.
- Select Save.
You'll then be redirected to the SecurityTip Details page to add the language files and upload your full-sized custom SecurityTip graphic.
Upload a Custom SecurityTip Graphic
To upload a custom SecurityTip graphic, follow the steps below:
- Select + Add Language.
- Fill out the following fields for the language file:
-
Language: Select the language for this language file. For more information about our supported languages, see our Localization Guide.
Important:Ensure that any text in the Alt Text and the Content File matches the language that you select here. -
Content File: Select and upload your graphic file. Users see this graphic when they receive the SecurityTip.
Note:Files must be in JPG or PNG format and smaller than 1 GB. - Alt Text: Enter alternative text for your graphic. This text helps improve accessibility for users with screen readers.
- Status: Select Draft or Published. Your language file must be in the Published status before you can use it in a Real-Time Coaching category.
-
- Select Save to save your language file.
Repeat the steps in this section for any additional language files that you want to add for your custom SecurityTip.
When you save your language file, you'll be redirected to the SecurityTip Details page. Here, you can view information about your graphic, including a list of your language files, their statuses, and when they were updated.
Select Edit Content Options to edit the information about your custom SecurityTip. If you have multiple language files, you can also set the default language file there.
To view all of your custom graphics, navigate to Coaching > SecurityTips > Media Catalog, then set the Media Source filter to Custom. To edit a custom graphic, select Details on the graphic's card.
Delete Custom SecurityTip Content
You can delete a custom SecurityTip and all of its language files, or you can choose to delete a specific language file in your custom SecurityTip.
Delete a Custom SecurityTip
To delete a custom SecurityTip and all of its language files, follow the steps below:
- Log in to your KnowBe4 console.
- Navigate to Coaching > SecurityTips > Media Catalog.
- From the Media Source filter drop-down menu, select Custom.
- Find the SecurityTip that you want to delete, then select Details on the graphic's card to open its SecurityTip Details page.
- In the top-right corner of the SecurityTip Details page, select Delete.
Delete a Custom Language File
If you don't want to delete an entire custom SecurityTip, you can instead delete a specific language file and its associated custom SecurityTip graphic. To delete a custom language file, follow the steps below:
- Log in to your KnowBe4 console.
- Navigate to Coaching > SecurityTips > Media Catalog.
- From the Media Source filter drop-down menu, select Custom.
- Find the SecurityTip that has the language file you want to delete, then select Details on the graphic's card to open its SecurityTip Details page.
- On the SecurityTip Details page, find the language file row you want to delete.
- Select the three dots icon, then select Delete from the drop-down menu.