The KnowBe4 Learner App is a mobile application available for Android and iOS devices. The app allows your users to access their security awareness and compliance training anytime and anywhere. Users can also use the app to view their messages, badges, and more.
In this article, you’ll find frequently asked questions that admins may have about the KnowBe4 Learner App. If you don't see the answer you need, submit a ticket to our support team. For general information about the app, see our KnowBe4 Learner App article.
1. Question: How do I enable or disable the KnowBe4 Learner App for my users?
Answer: You can enable or disable the app in your Account Settings by following the steps below:
- From your KnowBe4 admin account, click on your email address at the top-right of the page and select Account Settings.
- In your Account Settings, navigate to Training > Learner Experience.
- Locate the KnowBe4 Learner App section.
- To enable the app for your users, select the Enable KnowBe4 Learner App check box.
- To disable the app for your users, deselect the Enable KnowBe4 Learner App check box.
If the KnowBe4 Learner App is enabled for your users, they will be able to see setup instructions in their Learner Experience. For more information on how your users can download the app and link their device, see our KnowBe4 Learner App article.
When the KnowBe4 Learner App is disabled, your users can download it from their app store, but cannot log in and access their training assignments.
2. Question: Can users view custom training content in the KnowBe4 Learner App?
Answer: Your users will be able to view custom training content in the KnowBe4 Learner App. Keep this in mind when uploading custom content. For example, if your content contains external links, consider whether or not those links can be viewed on a mobile device. If your custom training content should only be accessed in the Learner Experience, you can indicate this by selecting Not Recommended for KnowBe4 Learner App when uploading your content.
Content with this setting selected will have a Not Recommended for Mobile banner in the app. If the user taps on the piece of content, the page that opens will include a message directing the user to use their Learner Experience. Even with this setting enabled, users can still access and complete the content using the KnowBe4 Learner App.
For information about custom training content, see our Uploading Custom Content to Your KnowBe4 Platform article.