FAQs and Troubleshooting

Update Training Progress Manually

When necessary, you have the ability to manually update the progress of your users enrolled in active training campaigns. There are three options for updating training progress:

  • You can Pass one or more users, meaning their status for the training assignment or training campaign will be changed to Completed.
  • You can Reset Progress for one or more users, meaning their progress for the training assignment or training campaign will be erased. Their training status will show as Not Started.
  • You can Remove a user from a training campaign, but not from an individual piece of content. Once removed, the user will no longer be enrolled in any of the courses within that campaign.
    Important: Removing a user from a training campaign deletes any record of the user being enrolled in the campaign. The user's enrollment will not be included in any reports.

Each of these options can be used for one or more users by manually selecting users in the console or by uploading a CSV file for a bulk update.

Manually Select Users to Pass

To manually Pass one or more users, follow the steps below.

  1. In your KnowBe4 console, click on the Training tab and then click the Campaigns subtab.
  2. From the Active campaign list, select the campaign you would like to update the progress for. The campaign overview page will open.
  3. To update user progress for the entire campaign, click on the Users tab.
    Note: To update user progress for a single course, find the course from the list on the Overview tab. Then, click the User Progress button beneath the course name.
  4. A list of all enrolled users will display.
  5. Click the check boxes next to the users you would like to pass. You can also use the top check box to select all users shown on the page.
    Note: You can update up to 50 users at a time. Each page shows 25 users by default.
  6. Once you have selected all the users you wish to pass, click the Actions drop-down button in the top-right. Then, select Mark as Completed.
  7. A confirmation message will display. Click Confirm to pass the selected users and change their training status to Completed.

Manually Select Users to Reset Progress

To manually Reset Progress for one or more users, follow the steps below.

  1. In your KnowBe4 console, click on the Training tab and then click the Campaigns subtab.
  2. From the Active campaign list, select the campaign you would like to update progress for and the campaign overview page will open.
  3. To update user progress for the entire campaign, click on the Users tab.
    Note: To update user progress for a single course, find the course from the list on the Overview tab. Then, click the User Progress button beneath the course name.
  4. A list of all enrolled users will display.
  5. Click the check box next to the users you would like to reset progress for. You can also use the top check box to select all users shown on the page.
    Note: You can update up to 50 users at a time. Each page shows 25 users by default.
  6. Click the Actions drop-down button in the top-right corner of the page, then select Reset Progress.
  7. A confirmation message will display. Click Confirm to reset the progress of the selected users and change their training status to Not Started.

Manually Remove a User From a Campaign

Users can be manually removed one at a time. If you want to remove more than one user at a time, we recommend using the Bulk Update option. To remove a single user from a campaign, follow the steps below.

Important: Removing a user from a training campaign deletes any record of the user being enrolled in the campaign. The user's enrollment will not be included in any reports.
  1. In your KnowBe4 console, go to Training > Campaigns.
  2. From the campaign list, click the name of the campaign that the user is enrolled in.
  3. From the campaign overview page, click the Users subtab. The page that opens lists all users currently enrolled in the campaign.
  4. Click the check boxes next to the users you would like to remove.
  5. Click the Actions drop-down button in the top-right corner of the page, then select Remove Users.Remove Users
  6. In the confirmation message that displays, click Confirm to remove the user from this campaign.

Bulk Update Progress

The Bulk Update option allows you to pass, reset progress, and remove multiple users all at once. To update the training progress of multiple users in bulk, first prepare a CSV file for upload. The CSV file must use the headers Email and Update-Progress.

When updating progress for the entire training campaign, use any of the following options in the Update-Progress column: Pass-All, Reset-All, or Remove-All.

Important: Removing a user from a training campaign deletes any record of the user being enrolled in the campaign. The user's enrollment will not be included in any reports.

See the example below:

Email Update-Progress
User1@YourDomain.com Pass-All
User2@YourDomain.com Reset-All
User3@YourDomain.com Remove-All

When updating progress for a single training course, use either of the following options in the Update-Progress column: Pass-Course or Reset-Course. See the example below:

Email Update-Progress
User1@YourDomain.com Pass-Course
User2@YourDomain.com Pass-Course
User3@YourDomain.com Reset-Course

Once your CSV file is ready for upload, follow the steps below.

  1. In your KnowBe4 console, click on the Training tab and then click the Campaigns subtab.
  2. From the Active campaign list, select the campaign you would like to update progress for and the campaign overview page will open.
  3. To update user progress for the entire campaign, click on the Users tab.
    Note: To update user progress for a single course, find the course from the list on the Overview tab. Then, click the User Progress button beneath the course name.
  4. A list of all enrolled users will display.
  5. At the top of the page, click the Bulk Update link. The following modal will open:
  6. Click the Browse button and select the CSV file you created.
  7. You can choose who will be notified of this update by selecting from the options None, All Console Admins, or Specific Admins.
    • The selected admins will receive an email notification that lists the number of successful updates along with any errors that occurred.
  8. When you're ready, click the Bulk Update button at the bottom of the page.
Important: Once you click Bulk Update this action cannot be undone.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact Support
circle-arrow-up