FAQs and Troubleshooting

Enroll Users in a Training Campaign in Progress

The Enroll Users option allows you to enroll individual users in any training campaign that is In Progress. You should only use this option to enroll a small number of individual users. If you need to enroll a group of users, we recommend that you clone the campaign as outlined in our How to Clone a Phishing or Training Campaign article.

You can enroll additional users from either the Training Campaigns list or the Users subtab of a specific campaign.

To enroll additional users from the Training Campaigns list, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to your KnowBe4 console and navigate to the Training tab.
  2. From the training campaigns list, click the drop-down arrow next to the desired campaign.
  3. Select Enroll Users.

To enroll additional users from the Users subtab of the desired campaign, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to your KnowBe4 console and navigate to the Training tab.
  2. From the training campaigns list, click on the name of the campaign that you'd like to add users to.
  3. From the campaign overview page, click the Users subtab.
  4. Click the blue Enroll Users button at the top of the page.

Clicking Enroll Users in either location will open the modal below:

  1. Search: Enter the name or email address of the active user you would like to enroll in this campaign. The top ten users who match your search will display in the Search Results section.
  2. Enroll User: To select a user for enrollment, click the blue plus (+) button. The users you select will show the label Selected for Enrollment.
    • Users who are currently enrolled in the campaign show the label Already Enrolled.
  3. Users Selected for Enrollment: This header displays the total number of selected users. This section is collapsed by default.
    • Click on Users Selected for Enrollment to expand the section and view the full list of users selected for enrollment.
    • To remove a user from the enrollment list, click the grey X button on the right.
  4. Automatic Welcome Notifications: This banner indicates whether or not these users will receive a notification of their enrollment.
    • Users will only receive a notification if an automatic welcome notification was set up when the campaign was created. If users will receive a notification the banner below will displayFor more information about automated notifications, see our Training Campaign Notifications article.
  5. + Enroll Users: Once you have selected all of the users to enroll in this campaign, click the + Enroll Users button. The selected users will be queued for enrollment. It may take up to 10 minutes for users to be enrolled in the campaign.

Once one or more additional users have been enrolled in a campaign, the additional users icon  will appear next to the campaign on the Training Campaigns list.

Important: If this training campaign is ever cloned, the additional users will not be enrolled in the new campaign. Cloning a campaign only enrolls the groups selected when the original campaign was created.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact Support